Programs & Awards  
2012 Outstanding Chapter Awards
Award Info & Previous Recipients
Follow SPS on: Twitter Facebook YouTube Photobucket The Nucleus Email and Share

2012 Outstanding SPS Chapters
Chapters listed in no particular order within the zone. Comments provided by Zone Councilors & Associate Zone Councilors.

Zone 1
Trinity College
Mount Holyoke College
Honorable Mention: Gordon College
Zone 2
Adelphi University
Cornell University
Ithaca College
Rensselear Polytechnic Institute
St. Johns University
Honorable Mention: Sienna College, The College at Brockport - SUNY, University of Rochester
Zone 3
Moravian College
Rowan University
Drexel University
Juniata College
The Pennsylvania State University
Zone 4
College of William and Mary
Randolph College
Virginia Tech
Honorable Mention: Johns Hopkins University, Northern Virginia Community College, Old Dominion University-Richmond, Towson University
Zone 5
Davidson College
North Carolina State University
University of North Carolina at Asheville
Honorable Mention: Guilford College, Wake Forest University, College of Charleston
Zone 6
Florida International University
Morehouse College
Rollins College
University of Central Florida
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Honorable Mention: Jacksonville University, University of Florida
Zone 7
Cleveland State University
Eastern Michigan University
Grove City College
University of Michigan Ann Arbor
Honorable Mention: Kettering University Chapter A, Kettering University Chapter B
Zone 8
University of Louisville
Millikin University
Honorable Mention: University of Tennessee: Knoxville
Zone 9
Carthage College
Michigan Technological University
University of Wisconsin La Crosse
University of Wisconsin River Falls
University of Wisconsin Platteville
Zone 10
Henderson State University
Hendrix College
Rhodes College
University of Southern Mississippi
Honorable Mention: Union University
Zone 11
Coe College
Augustana College
Gustavus Adolphus College
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Honorable Mention: reighton University, University of Northern Iowa, Augsberg College
Zone 12
University of Missouri Kansas City
East Central University
Truman State University
Zone 13
Abilene Christian Unviersity
Angelo State University
University of Texas at San Antonio
University of Texas at El Paso
Honorable Mention: Stephen F. Austin University, University of Houston, University of Texas at Arlington
Zone 14
Colorado Mesa University
Colorado School of Mines
Zone 15
Utah State University
Idaho State University
University of Utah
Honorable Mention: BYU-Idaho
Zone 16
Honorable Mention: Embry-Riddle Aeronautic University, New Mexico State University
Zone 17
Green River Community College
Central Washington University
Honorable Mention: Portland State University
Honorable Mention: University of Alaska - Fairbanks
Zone 18
California State Polytechnic University - Pomona
California State University - Long Beach
California State University-Sacramento
Southeast University (China)
Honorable Mention: Hartnell College, San Diego State


Selection Criteria

SPS Outstanding Chapters, selected by Zone Councilors and Associate Zone Councilors, are determined by carefully reviewing the information, photos and supporting material presented in the annual Chapter Reports.

Criteria include:

  • The chapter's involvement in local, zone and national SPS meetings and other professional meetings
  • Participation in SPS programs
  • Outreach efforts to the grades K-12 or the general public
  • Participation in community service
  • Contributions to student recruitment and retention
  • Participation in social events, and
  • Interactions with the department's alumni
   Home  |  Search   |   Site Map  |   Privacy   |   Contact SPS